Shri. Thomas T. John

Er. Punnoose George
Executive Chairman and Secretary

Dr. M C Philipose.

Governance and Administration

The administrative head of Saintgits is the Director who in turn reports to a Governing Board.  The Director also receives advisory assistance from an Academic Advisory Council.

SIM Governing Board

    1. H.G.Joseph Mor Gregorios (President)-Educationalist Social Worker and Bishop.
    2. Er. K.George (Vice - President) - Industrialist
    3. Shri. Punnoose George (Executive Chairman and Secretary, Governing Board )-Engineer and Technocrat
    4. Er.Oommen Varghese (Treasurer)-N.R.I. Civil Engineer and Technocrat
    5. Dr.P.C.Varghese (Member)-Educationalist
    6. Er.Varughese Philip (Member)-N.R.I. Electrical Engineer and Technocrat
    7. Er.Joseph Varughese (Member)- N.R.I. Civil Engineer
    8. Er.Sinu Philip (Member)- N.R.I. Civil Engineer
    9. Mrs.Smitha Maria George(Member)
    10. Shri.Shibu Punnen(Member)Engineer
    11. Dr. K .Jacob(Member)
    12. Mrs. Anju Elizabeth Cherian (Member)

SIM- Academic Advisory Council

    1. Dr. Cyriac Thomas, Member of Minority Commission, GoI & Former Vice Chancellor - MG University - Chairman
    2. Shri A. P. Kurian, Former Chairman, Association of Mutual Funds in India, & UTI Mumbai
    3. Shri P.C. Cyriac, IAS (Retd) , Former Chairman, Federal Bank, & Rubber Board
    4. Shri Sajan Peter, IAS, Former Principal Secretary, Govt of Kerala
    5. Dr. K. Thomas Chandy, Professor of Practice, Leavey School of Business, Santa Clara University, California, USA
    6. Er.K.George (Member) - Industrialist, Chennai
    7. Shri. Thomas T. John, Director, Saintgits
    8. Er.  Punnoose George, Exe Chairman, Saintgits
    9. Dr. M.C. Philipose, Principal, Saintgits College of Engineering
    10. Lt. Col John Jacob (Retd), Chief Operating Officer & Associate Provost, Saintgits
    11. Dr. Roji George, Dean, Saintgits Institute of Management.

    SIM Advisory Council

    1. Dr. Roji George, Ex-Officio – Chairperson, Dean – SIM
    2. Shri. Paul VL, Recruiter Representative, Senior General Manager, South Indian Bank
    3. Shri. Subin Jose, Recruiter Representative, Asst. General Manager, Symega Industries
    4. Shri. N. Rajagopal, Member of the Public, President-TRAMA & Director, Rubber Board
    5. Shri. Jijo J Joseph, Member of the Public, Chairman, NIPM Kottayam Group & MD Himaharshan Group
    6. Shri. Thomas T. John Management Representative, Director, Saintgits Group of Professional Institutions
    7. Shri. Mathews M Xavier, Alumni Representative, Cluster Head, Aditya Birla Retail
    8. Shri.CA. Babu Joseph Kadasseril , Parent Representative
    9. Shri. Mohanan Siva Rama Pillai, Parent Representative, Retd. Banker
    10. Mr. Rahul Radhakrishna Pillai,  Student Representative (2017-19 Batch)
    11. Mr. Grittu K Cherian, Student Representative (2017-19 Batch)
    12. Ms. Imnathila Pongen, Student Representative (2016-18 Batch)
    13. Dr. Thomas Varghese, Ex- Officio Member SAC, Associate Dean, SIM
    14. Dr. Jose Joy Thoppan, Faculty Representative and Secretary SAC, Associate Professor, SIM

    Roles and Responsibilites of Management Team......Click here for more information


SIM Management Council

Shri. Thomas T. John


Former Secretary to Minister for Education, Government of Kerala and former Central Intelligence Officer of Kerala and Lakshadweep Islands, Government of India

Er. Punnoose George

Executive Chairman and Secretary

Dr. M C Philipose.