Faculty Achievements

• Dr. Roji George, Dean SIM, has been selected as the President of Travancore Management Association(TRAMA). Prior to this assignment, he was the Vice President .

• Asso. Prof. Shibulal A.L. has been awarded Ph.D.

• Dr. Roji George, Dean, SIM, has been inducted as an Expert  Member in the Board of Studies (BoS- Management) by Bharathiar University, Coimbatore.

• Dr. Roji George, Dean SIM, has been selected as the Vice President of Travancore Management Association(TRAMA). Prior to this assignment, he was the Secretary General.

• Indian Council of Social Science Research (ICSSR) has recognized Dr.Roji George as Research Guide for guiding Post Doctoral Degree (Management, Finance & Economics) scholars.

 •Prof.Thomas Varghese, Asso.Prof.Jacob George and Asso.Prof.Ajith Thomas have been awarded Ph.D.

• Dr.Roji George and Asso.Prof. Ajith Thomas visited Duquesne University,Pittsburgh, as part of the faculty exchange programme.

•Prof.Subramoniam has been empanelled as NISM (Na.tional Institute of Securities Markets) CPE Trainer for Mutual Fund Distributors.

•Dr.Roji George has been empanelled as an Expert volunteer / Evaluator for the visiting teams of Accreditation by the National Board of Accreditation (NBA of AICTE).

• Dr. Stephen Analil has been appointed by the Govt. of Kerala, as the Ombudsman ( Kottayam District) for the redressal  of Grievances and disposal of complaints relating to implementation of the MGNREGS.

• Ms. Nisa James qualified National Eligibility Test 2011, conducted by UGC, New Delhi.

• Ms. Poornima Wasdani has been selected as the Associate Editor of South Asian Journal of Management.

• Dr. Roji George received Post Doctoral fellowship from ICSSR, New Delhi-2010

• Two faculty members, Dr. Roshna Varghese (2008) & Dr. Roji George (2008) completed and received their Ph.D. in management from MG University & Bharathiar University respectively.

• Ms. Poornima Wasadani got admission for Doctoral programme in prestigious Indian Institute  of Science, Bangalore- 2009

• Two of its faculty members Dr. Roji George (2008) & Mr. Ajit Thomas (2008) have been certified as Accredited Management Teacher by All India Management Association.

Following Faculty Members of SIM also secured the Accredited Management Teacher (AMT) Certification from AIMA , New Delhi:

Prof. Dr.Thomas Varghese(AMT in Marketing Management)

Prof. Dr. Jacob George ( AMT in General Management)

Asst. Prof. Subramoniam K. (AMT in Banking Management)

Asst. Prof. Bindu John (AMT in Human Resource Management)

Asst. Prof. Rani Varghese ( AMT in Quantitative Techniques)

Asst. Prof. Elizabeth Dominic  (AMT in Human Resource Management)

Asst. Prof Arunima K V( AMT in Retail Management)

Asst.Prof. Nisa James ( AMT in Operations Management)